Still from Zoom Meetings (with myself), 6:55-minute HD video.

Upcoming: I will be taking part in a virtual conversation with artists Ann McCoy and Edgar Fabián Frías featuring a live performance by Linda Montano, for INVOCATION DEMOCRACY on December 12, noon PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT.
Current: Zoom Meetings (with myself) is part of the group exhibition The Archive to Come, curated by Clark Buckner and Carla Gannis, which is both on-line & in-the-gallery by appointment (see link for more details) at San Francisco's Telematic Media Arts from October 22nd - December 17th, 2020.
New photo work is included in the group exhibition INVOCATION DEMOCRACY, an on-line exhibition curated by Monet Clark and hosted by Pro Arts Gallery in Oakland, CA from October 30th, 2020 through January 20th, 2021, Inauguration Day. 
A short text and the first version of Zoom Meetings (with myself) is part of The Current Thing, a periodical of writing, images, sound and video image works exploring our current moment curated by Caspar Stracke and Keith Sanborn. 
Audio Description as a Generative Process in Art Practice is included in Performance Matters’ Vol. 6 No. 1 (2020): Copresence with the Camera edited by Lynette Hunter, Alex Lichtenfels, Heather Nolan, and John Zibell. My essay bridges the practice of audio description in my own work to other historical and contemporary examples of video art.
Back to Top